The Pamplin College of Business awarded its annual Pamplin Awards to outstanding alumni and corporate partner Marriott International.

Negar Jamshidimehr (FIN ’11, ACCT ’13), Sophie DeWaal (FIN ’13), and Jwalita Veeramachaneni (BIT ’15) each received the Rising Alumni Award, while Eddie Hearp (business administration ’66, MBA ’66) received the Mentoring Award, and Deborah Golden (FIN ’94) accepted the Ut Prosim (That I May Serve) Award. Mary McVay (ACCT ’78, MBA ’81) was honored with the Philanthropy Award. Marriott International received the Pamplin Corporate Ambassador Award.

To read more about the recipients of each award, please visit the 2022 Pamplin Awards page. For details on each award and past winners, please visit the Pamplin Awards page.

The awards were initiated by the Pamplin Society, which was re-activated in 2016 to enhance alumni engagement by recognizing alumni contributions. The society’s awards team created the criteria and nomination process and recommended the award winners for the dean’s endorsement.